Before you take steps to delete your Google account, it’s essential to consider the broad impact this action will have on your digital life. The most immediate consequence is losing access to all the ...
In May, Google announced that accounts that haven't been used in the last two years will be deleted under the company's new inactive account policy. All of the inactive account's data will be deleted ...
Don’t let this news get lost in your inbox. Google is scheduled to delete troves of inactive Gmail accounts as a cybersecurity initiative that goes into effect on Dec. 1. Any account that has not been ...
Google account holders, beware: If you have an old Google account, you have just a few more hours to use it or lose it. Beginning Dec. 1, Google will delete inactive accounts and all their contents, ...
“If a Google Account has not been used or signed into for at least two years, we may delete the account and its contents,” Google announced in a blog post, and that time is coming soon. In December, ...
Forbes contributors publish independent expert analyses and insights. Davey Winder is a veteran cybersecurity writer, hacker and analyst. Update, Mar. 2, 2025: This story, originally published Feb. 28 ...
When was the last time you logged in to your Google account or Gmail inbox? If you can’t remember, your account may be deleted for inactivity as early as Dec. 1, according to Google. The tech giant ...
Your Google Account can store your past search and YouTube activity for a long time. If repeatedly deleting it yourself is a hassle, the auto-delete feature can be useful. Learn how to turn it on.